Members get FREE SHIPPING on orders of $35 or more. Join Now!

The Wedding Gift

The sensational underground bestseller about an unwilling bride and her seemingly docile slave-who's her half-sister.

Pub Ed. $25.99 (Save 76%)
Member Edition
$5.99
Cornelius Allen, the master of a vast Alabama plantation, gives his daughter Clarissa's hand in marriage. She takes with her a wedding gift: Sarah Campbell-her slave and her half-sister. Raised by her educated mother, Theodora, Clarissa is not the proper Southernbelle she appears to be-she has ambitions of loving who she chooses. Sarah has a secret of her own, hiding behind the fa├žade of being a docile house slave as she plots to escape. Both women bring these tumultuous secrets and desires with them to their new home, igniting events that spiral into a tale beyond anything you've ever imagined possible. In the vein of The Help and The Secret Life of Bees, this breathtaking debut novel will leave you enraptured until the very end.
  • SKU: 000000000001375696
  • Author: Marlen Suyapa Bodden
  • Publisher: ST. MARTINS PRESS, LLC
  • Release date: Sep 24, 2013
  • ISBN: 9781250026385
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Commitment Credit: 1
  • Book Search Plus: No
  • Warnings: No
  • Height: 0.721
  • Length: 8.250
  • Width: 5.500

Write a Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register